## AFGE's ANNUAL DEFENSE CONFERENCE

DEFCON 2005

Hyatt Regency Hotel Washington. DC 20001

Friday, February 4, 2005

9:00 - 5:00 PLEANARY SESSION

NSPS UPDATE Review of publish rules Public Comment Period Meet and Confer Congressional Notification EXPECTATIONS DEFCON ACTION PLAN

## NATIONAL PRESIDENT'S COMMENTS

Saturday, February 5, 2005

- 8:00 NOON BRAC WORKSHOP
- 1:00 3:00 pm PLENARY SESSION DOD REGIONALIZATIONS Recognitions & Petitions FLRA Directed Elections Involving Other Unions
- 3:00 PM DEFCON CAUCUS GROUP CHAIR SELECTIONS Council Caucus Chairs identified will be responsible for conducting the following Caucus elections.

Air Force Caucus	Kelley Dull (DFAS)
Army Caucus	Patty Viers (DLA)
Navy Caucus	Pat Mason (DECA)
DISA Caucus	Mike Manus (AAFES)
Depot Caucus	Tom Maahs (DCMA)
DCAA Caucus	Ray Schiebel (USMC)

Note: Caucus Groups where a bargaining counce holds exclusive recognition do not require election of chairs as these positions are determined by the bargaining council. The DEFCON Steering Group (DSG) will meet following completion of the Caucus elections to select the DSG Chair. Caucus Chair selection meetings will be staggered to allow individual locals with multiple caucus interest to fully participate in the selection of Caucus Chairs.

Sunday, February 6, 2005

9:00 - 11:00 AM

PLEANARY SESSION

DSG Chair